About Contemporary Forum

Contemporary Forum is dedicated to promoting interest, knowledge and understanding of contemporary art through the acquisition of contemporary art for Phoenix Art Museum, through the sponsorship of exhibitions of contemporary art and through educational programs.

CF aids area artists through the Arlene and Morton Scult Contemporary Forum Artist Award, given to a mid-career artist, and through the Artists Grants Program which provides up to seven awards to emerging artists. Since the inception of these programs, CF has provided 183 grants to Arizona artists totaling over $255,000.

CF provides its members with lectures, films, seminars, artists’ studio tours, gallery receptions, architectural tours, private collection tours, and domestic and international travel.

Contemporary Forum Mission Statement:
To promote interest in and understanding of contemporary art at Phoenix Art Museum.


E-mail: contemporaryforum@cox.net
Phone: (480) 419-2858 (Lynn Spencer, Administrator, direct line)
(602) 307-2029 (CF message line)

Executive Committee

David Engel

Elaine Goldman
Vice President

John Balitis

Scott Talbot
Past President

Board of Directors

Ellee Bokharachi
Elaine Cohen
Amy Gause
Alexis Hill
Debbie Jarson
Sally Lehmann
Lucia Renshaw
Mavis Shure
James Trahan
Christy Vezolles
Iris Wigal